How Are We Doing?

Your satisfaction is important to us. At Land Rover San Francisco we strive to exceed expectations and go the extra mile for our customers. Did we earn your top marks today? We encourage you to share your feedback here. Thank you in advance for taking the time to do so.

Customer Lobby
49 Reviews
4.9 out of 5 stars
Sort by: Latest review first / Highest rating first
FOO D., Burlingame, CA 11 May 2017
Updating my review after knowing them for over three years now and having interacted countless times for car purchases and service.Bought my first exotic car here, which is stressful and high stakes.I reiterate my strong rating both for the sales department and the service department.Excellent world... class service for sales, post sales, service and overall advice.The people are fantastically helpful in all fronts.I cannot recommend enough Vince and his team.On the service side, i have dealt mostly with Billy, who is always on top of everything, detailed oriented, reliable.Also consider them for used cars as they have an amazing high end inventory. Show more
5 rate
Yelp
Patricia L., San Francisco, CA 10 May 2017
One of the reasons that I love my Jaguar is the outstanding service that I ALWAYS receive!!!
5 rate
Yelp
Brad M., San Francisco, CA 16 Apr 2017
Great service on the car and on time. Unfortunately, the phone promise of use of their shuttle to go 8-9 blocks to my work didn't happen either way and I had to take Uber.
4 rate
Yelp
Deanna B., Alameda, CA 02 Apr 2017
British Motors provides impeccable service every time I visit.  Thanks to the team, I continue to love a smooth ride in my Jaguar.
5 rate
Yelp
Susan K., San Francisco, CA 18 Mar 2017
The new XE is an amazing addition to Jaguar.  It has all the luxury of the larger sedans, but you can park it anywhere!
5 rate
Yelp
FOO D., Burlingame, CA 23 Feb 2017
Excellent world class service for sales, post sales, service and overall adviceThe people are fantastically helpful in all frontsI cannot recommend enough Vince and businessBought my first exotic car here, which is stressful and high stakesAlso consider them for used cars as Rey have an amazing high... end inventory Show more
5 rate
Yelp
Will O., Emeryville, CA 23 Feb 2017
I never write reviews on Yelp, but I had such a great experience buying a preowned car from British Motor Car Distributors (BMCD) that I felt like it needed to be shared.  Over the past few months, I've been looking for a preowned Porsche Cayman S and visited numerous dealerships all over the B...ay (including Fremont, San Jose, Oakland, Livermore, San Raphael, etc.).  At nearly every one of those dealerships, I inevitably encountered your prototypical car salesman that makes you regret the entire car searching process (aside 1 - I don't know why nearly every salesman has to smoke and is either very bad or doesn't care to hide it).  One day, I was randomly searching some car listings on the Internet and saw that a low mileage preowned Cayman S was recently made available at BMCD.  So I decided to give them a call and was connected with a sales rep named Lachlan Campbell, who was not only very knowledgeable about the car (which just came in), but also extremely professional and courteous.  Lachlan let me know that the car was getting checked out by their mechanics and would be available the following day if I wanted to see the car.  It is worth mentioning that at no point in time did I ever feel any pressure from Lachlan, which was unusual, as most other salesman in my experience would say something like "there is ton of interest in the car" or "someone just took it for a test drive."I work in SF, so I decided to visit BMCD the next day and gave Lachlan a call to let him know that I was coming.  When I got to BMCD, I could understand how this place could be intimidating.  When you walk in, there are new Lambos, Bentleys, and Lotuses all around.  However, everyone I encountered was extremely nice and welcoming.  After taking the Porsche out for a test drive with Lachlan (who was even able to tell me the remaining brake pad width), I decided to purchase the car and Lachlan and I were able to agree to an extremely fair price in under 5 minutes (aside 2 - I hate when car salesman insist on doing the supposed back and forth with their managers negotiating price that ends up taking forever).  I had to leave to go back to work, but when I came back to BMCD a few hours later, the paperwork had all been filled out and I was able to just sign and leave the dealership in under 35 minutes, which is way faster than any other car I've purchased.  BMCD is not going to have cars for everyone, but if you're in the market for a European preowned auto or you are fortunate enough to have the means to purchase an exotic car, I can't think of a better place to visit than BMCD.  They are professional, courteous, efficient, and surprisingly approachable.  I wasted a significant amount of time looking around the Bay for my car when I should have been looking at BMCD.  If you do visit, I can't recommend Lachlan enough.  I know some of his clients are local celebrities, but he always gave me his undivided attention.  In fact, he called me the next day to see how I was enjoying the car and even sent me a letter a few days later thanking me for my business. Show more
5 rate
Yelp
Peter H., Temple City, CA 23 Feb 2017
I recently purchased a preowned 2009 Porsche Carrera S from this dealership. Since I was located in Orange County, Jason (sales manager) was very helpful over the phone as well as through emails. After only a week's time, the car was delivered to me as promised! The entire transaction was smooth... without any delays whatsoever. Vince (the manager) was also very accommodating with some of my initial concerns about the car. Overall, it was a great experience! Show more
5 rate
Yelp
Tim S., Blackhawk, CA 23 Feb 2017
Great place. Vincent and Jason are great!Ive bought 2 exotics from them already.
5 rate
Yelp
Saurabh S., San Carlos, CA 23 Feb 2017
A Car For Extroverts: Lamborghini Gallardo LP560-4 SpyderThe Lamborghini Gallardo LP560-4 Spyder has turned from a concept to a sensational sliver of Italian automotive sculpture. It looks absolutely stunning of that there's absolutely no question. And its bark at 3,500 rpm sounds wickedly delig...htful, probably loud enough to decapitate a neighbor's child. Now available as a convertible, the new Gallardo Spyder is surely going to divide people.Some hate it because they see it as emasculating a wonderful car. They say it's a process that reduces rigidity; then adds weight trying to get that rigidity back. These purists see the Gallardo Spyder as a compromise, a shadow of what the car was designed to be.And then there are those who love cars like this. Such fans fall into two categories. The first lot wants to pose and be looked at. They want to bathe conspicuously in the reflected glory that the car gathers around it. Often not realizing people are interested in the car, and not the person driving it. The second reason for buying a convertible Gallardo is because you want to be a little closer to the world you're driving through. You want to hear the changes in the tarmac, feel the reverberating exhaust note, smell the brakes as you reduce speed going into a hairpin.Well, whether you like it or not, driving the Gallardo Spyder you'll attract attention. A car for extroverts - you'll feel EVERY gaze that falls on the car. Stop at traffic lights and the people walking along the pavement might as well be passengers in the car fiddling with the toggle switches.All this unwanted attention may be distracting, but the real joy of puttering around in the 552 hp Gallardo is the delicious V10 howling (nothing less than orchestral ecstasy), and the immediate disappearance of the road ahead. As you tumble around in the Lamborghini, you'll feel as if you're actually inside the sound. As you accelerate, there's an instant and heavy shove from behind, then you change direction and the weight of the steering requires effort from your forearms.The new Gallardo is mesmerizing. The 552 hp feels as strong and intoxicating as you'd imagine, simply hurling you forward till your head feels light. The Gallardo dashes from 0-62 mph in 4.0 seconds, with a top speed of 201 mph. And if you're worried about appearing to be a poseur, wear a hat and drive it on a mountain road where no one can see you.Contact Lachlan Cambell at Lamborghini San Francisco 415.292.7171 to schedule a test drive. britishmotorexotics.com Show more
5 rate
Yelp
Questions?
Please speak with our trade advisor for more information.